Heathrow Terminal 2, the Home of Star Alliance

Travel News 01 Sep 2014

Singapore Airlines (SIA) will welcome its passengers to the new and impressive Queen's Terminal in Heathrow starting September 17. The Queen's Terminal, or Terminal 2, is the new home of all Star Alliance airlines that fly to Heathrow.

Terminal 2 offers world-class facilities that will make travel easier for SIA’s direct London passengers as well as passengers connecting via Heathrow to other destinations. This brings all Star Alliance Partners "under one roof" in Heathrow, enabling faster and more convenient connections for SIA' customers to and from flights operated by other Star Alliance airlines.

When arriving and leaving Heathrow, customers will have a choice of modern check-in methods: Quick and easy self-service kiosks, fast bag-drop desks and full-service check-in desks.


Star Alliance in London, Heathrow 

The 23 Star Alliance airlines serving Heathrow are Aegean Airlines, Air Canada, Air China, Air New Zealand, ANA, Asiana Airlines, Austrian, Avianca, Brussels Airlines, Croatia Airlines, EGYPTAIR, Ethiopian Airlines, EVA Air, LOT Polish Airlines, Lufthansa, Scandinavian Airlines, Singapore Airlines, South African Airways, SWISS, TAP Portugal, Turkish Airlines, THAI, and United.

Together Star Alliance airlines operate over 121 flights per day to 45 destinations in 25 countries. Each of these flights acts as a gateway to the full Alliance network of more than 18,000 daily flights to 1,269 airports in 193 countries.

For further information please contact your travel manager.