Events Calendar 2017

Singapore Public Holidays 2017 | Major happenings in Singapore 2017 | Major happenings around the world 2017

Singapore Public Holidays 2017

  • New Year’s Day 1 January Sunday*
  • Chinese New Year 28 & 29 January Saturday and Sunday*
  • Good Friday 14 April Friday
  • Labour Day 1 May Monday
  • Vesak Day 10 May Wednesday
  • Hari Raya Puasa 25 June Sunday*
  • National Day 9 August Wednesday
  • Hari Raya Haji 1 September Friday
  • Deepavali 18 October Wednesday
  • Christmas Day 25 December Monday

* The following Monday will be a public holiday.

Major happenings in Singapore 2017

  • SMBC Singapore Open 19 - 22 January Thursday - Sunday
  • HSBC Women's Champions 2 - 5 March Thursday - Sunday
  • HSBC Rugby Sevens 15 & 16 April Saturday & Sunday
  • Grand Prix Season Singapore 7 -17 September Friday - Sunday
  • BNP Paribas WTA Finals 23 October Monday
  • International Premier Tennis League December

* Dates to be confirmed.

Major happenings around the world 2017

  • Presidential Inauguration, Washington DC, US 20 January
  • The Carnival of Venice 11 February - 28 February
  • Chinese New Year 28 & 29 January 
  • Super Bowl, New Jersey USA 6 February
  • Rio Carnival, Brazil 24 - 28 February
  • Special Olympic World Winter Games, Austria 13 - 14 March
  • St Patrick’s Day, Ireland 17 March
  • World Masters Games, Auckland, New Zealand 21 - 30 April
  • Kentucky Derby, Louisville, USA 5 – 6 May
  • Cannes Film Festival, France 17 - 28 May
  • FA Cup Final, Wembley Stadium 21 May
  • Tennis - French Open 22 May – 11 June
  • Monaco Grand Prix 25 - 28 May
  • Women's Cricket World Cup, England 26 June - 23 July
  • Wimbledon 3 - 16 July
  • Independence Day, USA 4 July
  • Running of the Bulls, Pamplona Spain 4 - 15 July
  • Bastille Day, France 14 July
  • Le Tour de France 1 - 23 July
  • Women's Rugby World Cup 9 - 27 August
  • The Edinburgh Fringe Festival 4 - 28 August
  • Tennis – US Open, New York 28 August – 10 September
  • Oktoberfest, Germany 16 September - 3 October